Small Groups


cross and flame logo.jpgPLEASE PRAY FOR THE PILGRIMS
EACH DAY OF THEIR JOURNEY
May 1 - 12

Gina Ambalong, Rev. Pam Kurtz, Don Weingarten,
Linda Weingarten of LMUMC
(4 of 24 Pilgrims of Alameda-Oakland UMC Circuit)

Mon, May 1 Departing SF, getting to know one another
Tues, May 2 Arrive in Tel Aviv, then Nazareth, visit Cesarea Maritima, stay in Nazareth
Wed, May 3 Visit Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Tabgha, Mount of Beatitudes
Thur, May 4 Visit Nazareth, Basilica of the Annunciation, St. Joseph's Church, Mary's Well, Mar Elias Educ. Institutions, Haifa, Stella Maris
Fri, May 5 Visit West Bank - Bethlehem, Nablus, Jacob's Well
Sat, May 6 Visit Bethlehem, Jerusalem - Mount of Olives, Dome of the Rock,
El-Aqsa Mosque, Western Wall,
 St. Peter's of Galicantu, Greater Jerusalem Settlement; stay in Bethlehem
 
 
Sun, May 7 Visit Bethlehem, Hebron, Cave of Machpelah, Ibrahim Mosque, Tombs of the Patriarchs, Meet with Christian Peacemaker Team/EAPPI
Mon, May 8 Visit Shepherd's Field in Beit Sahour, The Church of the Nativity, Applied Research Institute, Bethlehem Bible College or Wi'am, Al Aida Refugee Camp, Separation Wall, Wadi Fouqin, UMC Community Development Project, dinner with residents of Wadi Fouquin
Tues, May 9 Visit Wadi Fouqin, Bethlehem
Wed, May 10 Meet wtih Kairos Palestine at Dar Annadwa, Jerusalem Old City, St. Anne's Church, the Pools of Bethesda, walk Via Dolorosa to Church of the Holy Sepulcher and Tomb of Christ
Thur, May 11 Visit Jericho, Mount of Temptation, Qumran, Dead Sea
Fri, May 12 Leave Bethlehem to Tel Aviv and homeward
UA-57219554-1